Partnership?

Hi, I'm not sure if this is the topic to post this in if not sorry maybe a mod can move it?

I've played guitar for some while now and I happen to be an illustrator. I started designing guitars and asking around and they are a hit. I don't have anything to loose so I will just ask. I was wondering If someone would want to go in partnership with me my design their building capabilities. Possibly make a line of these beauties and try to sell them to a company. Could be an interesting business proposition.

I hope I don't get laughed at or anything. I know I'm talking out of my ass since I'm not posting my illustrations. But If i post it than anyone could take them their not patent. It would be a semi-hollow body electric guitar. Anyways I'll wait for replies, if I'm going about this wrong in any manor please inform me I'm a noob at this.

Thanks,

Vince

Hi, I'm not sure if this is the topic to post this in if not sorry maybe a mod can move it?

I've played guitar for some while now and I happen to be an illustrator. I started designing guitars and asking around and they are a hit. I don't have anything to loose so I will just ask. I was wondering If someone would want to go in partnership with me my design their building capabilities. Possibly make a line of these beauties and try to sell them to a company. Could be an interesting business proposition.

I hope I don't get laughed at or anything. I know I'm talking out of my ass since I'm not posting my illustrations. But If i post it than anyone could take them their not patent. It would be a semi-hollow body electric guitar. Anyways I'll wait for replies, if I'm going about this wrong in any manor please inform me I'm a noob at this.

Thanks,

Vince

I am going to keep my opinions to myself on what you are proposing, but you may want to post this in the solid body chat(you will get more attension).