• Replies 271
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

NYJ- It turns "on" and "off" via the two thumbscrews.

It differs from the TremSetter in that it does NOT bring you back to "zero" if you break a string. The Tremol-No will NOT cure any tuning/floating issues you might currently have with your trem. It is simply designed to lock and unlock your trem. It will, however, work with a TremSetter.

Imagine this ultimate setup:

TremSetter

D-Tuna

Tremol-No

Floating bridge tuning heaven.

Hello,

I've been using the Tremol-No for about 4 or 5 months. It has literally saved my ass on more than a few gigs.

A short story: I was playing a fusion gig and in mid tune I busted a D string. The bass player noticed this and then totally bugged out (including a few ugly "passing tones" lol) when he saw/heard my guitar had not fallen out of tune...(he knows all about the pitfalls of floating trems and broken strings/ tuning). He approached me after the tune and could not form a question- Bassist: "Now.......I saw/heard you using the whammy bar........then I saw you break a string.......you didn't go out of tune.......ummm...how?......ummm.....err........ummm..... how the hell did you pull that off?"

My reply: "I unlocked the Tremol-No, I used the bar......I locked the tremol-no (luckily), I happened to break a string and the Tremol-No held the guitar in tune."

If you guys have any questions feel free to ask away.

I eat guys like Paul Gilbert for breakfast, and right now I'm *very hungry*...")

LMAO, hehehe...

Sounds great, can't wait to get one in my hot lil' hands.

I'm not one for every new gimmick that comes along every year, ...my 'newest' amp is a '76, but this I will buy and try.

PS, what's the ballpark retail gonna be? :D

Tremol-No is a registered trademark of Tremol-No, LLC

Bigsby is a registered trademark of Bigsby Accessories

Fender is a registered trademark of Fender Musical Instruments, Inc.