Lasercut Guitar Picks from Vinyl Records

Hi Guys,

As a designer I have been busy messing around with my guitar and finding a new cool addition for a muscial artist. I the recordstore I found a bunch of old classis Vinyl records and was sure to thing of a cool way too upcycle these forgotten things. After some experimenting I came on the idea to try cutting guitar picks from these record, with great succes. They have the right handle, flex and produce a good sound. With the lasercutter you can also engrave a design into the material which with the right records (composition of the vinyl varies with each label) you get a great effect!

I'm now busy crafting nice sets of these picks and am curious if there are alot of enthousiastic musicians that would also love to have picks like these! I made a scale of various design that look great on the picks, but ofcourse the coolest thing to have for a musician or band is picks with there own design!

I was wondering if you guys would love to have picks like this yourselfs. I opened a little shop on Etsy where I put them for sale, and also offer my services to make you guys your own picks.

www.etsy.com/shop/RobertJanvanderKaaij

If you are interested, have ideas, or want to ask me about a the options, I'm open for everything and we can always arrange something!

Greets,

Robert Jan van der Kaaij

Sounds very very cool! Upcycling is always a good thing, too.

Thanks man, I'm having alot of fun scouting for the vinyl and then producing the guitar picks from them. Hoping to make a custom set of picks for an passionate musician any time soon. Being able to make a set of picks that matches the guitar and the owner would be really cool!