Hello

It's been a while since I was last here... in fact a very long time, certainly very different look since the last time I was here.

Anyway thought I would post up a guitar probably not seen here very often, I am a complete amateur I build these guitars for myself in my spare time, so progress might be a bit slow.
The guitar spec will be as per original, Block-Board Body, with Oak inserts in the top and bottom layers. The neck will be mahogany with an Oak fingerboard 24 fret.
So far the body has been cut out awaiting the chambers to be cut, and Oak installed.
The Neck has been roughly cut out and is awaiting the shaping on the back, and the neck joint cut to size.
Here's Some images:
100_0530.jpg
100_0538.jpg
100_0556.jpg
100_0568.jpg
13318_394576244405_7949624_n.jpg

Focusing on getting the bottom layer routed and marked up ready for oak inserts and tremolo marking out. It took approx 2 hours to rout out the 2 chambers.
As i mentioned on the video I don't use templates, guides, Jigs on the chambers its all done by free hand. Jigs / Templates are useful to those who want to make more than 1 guitar. As these are just used to repeat the process over and over. Kz guitars do these on there builds on the plastics.
227468_10150178773109406_3402146_n.jpg
228362_10150187335894406_1411304_n.jpg
230712_10150187336029406_504524_n.jpg

Cheers
Matt

http://www.redspecial-library.co.uk/
http://www.guitarsandwoods.com/

Been here a long time since 2004 at least, sadly time dictated that i would spend most of my time improving my website and improving certain things, which is still a work in progress, but it's good to be here for a short while at least.

Cheers
Matt

http://www.redspecial-library.co.uk/
http://www.guitarsandwoods.com/