Wet sanding ring shaped spots, HELP! (pics)

Hey I'm working on a project gtr, I'm doing wet sanding and buffing atm.

As this is my first attempt, I have some question regarding how properly wet sanded finish should look like. I'm using 800 grit at the moment, and I can't seem to get the surface of the guitar too look all of the same. There are some dull and shinny spots, rings, that I can't seem to remove. I just want to know if I'm on the right track before I **** things up.

Pls refer to attached img.

Many thanks in advance, any help would be greatly apprecaited

IMG_4290.JPG

IMG_4291.JPG

IMG_4292.JPG

IMG_4293.JPG

I think I have indeed sanded through the finish, as I'm seeing dark residue after wiping.

1. I can't get a hold of nitro here in Shanghai, are there any replacements? 
2. Which area should I apply the clear? Possibly just the area that had being sanded through?
3. I don't need this to look amazing, just good enough. I really don't have time to do this anymore.

Many Thanks!

You have indeed standed through the finish the "rings" are the different layers.  

And I agree with kill unless you are doing some sort of vintage correct or restore job.  Nitro isnt worth the time or effort just to get a fragile subpar finish

I'd disagree however this is neither the time nor the place for a nitro free-for-all.

What was the original clear? Factory or your own? I'd simply degrease and respray whatever you used, then cut back and blend in. I think you'll end up with witness marks though, especially because of it being black. This is a tough repair.

• 2 weeks later...
On 5/9/2016 at 2:45 AM, Prostheta said:

I'd disagree however this is neither the time nor the place for a nitro free-for-all.

What was the original clear? Factory or your own? I'd simply degrease and respray whatever you used, then cut back and blend in. I think you'll end up with witness marks though, especially because of it being black. This is a tough repair.