28" 6 String Baritone

OK... Here we go!

This is my first build, although I have been doing woodwork for years so I've got a little bit of experience with the tools and techniques used in luthiery.

I've always loved baritone guitars, my love of them probably started with the band Staind although as I later found out, many of the bands I listened to when I was younger used baritones and even some I do now. I always wanted an Ibanez MMM1 because of my love for Staind and it's just a beautiful guitar IMO. But alas, I never did get around to being able to afford one when in production and most of the used ones are pretty beaten up, so I decided to make my own baritone, originally with the intention of an MMM1 clone... But it quickly changed into something that bears no resemblance!

The design ended up being something I designed myself, although I'm pretty sure I was heavily influenced by other makers over the years of lusting after sooo many guitars. So I decided to go with an african mahogany back since I had it already for the MMM1, A curly maple top since I had a billet laying around for about 8 years and it needed using, a maple and black walnut 5 piece neck, and a maple fretboard with a dogs paw inlay on the 12th fret. (Because my best friend and beloved member of my family Taz passed away, She was a collie/corgi mix and never failed to make everything better no matter how bad things seemed. Being a collie/corgi mix, she ALWAYS shed her fluff and when I pulled the mahogany blank down from where it was stored, it was literally covered in fur! So I glued the blank up and left some of the fur in the joint so it's just another reminder of her.)

Anyways... Enough rambling on... On with the pictures!