Ms. Furniture... Introduction to Woodworking & Guitars

Alright ladies and gentlemen, this will be my first ever build. I planned on attaching photos, however, all my photos are too large even after cropping so I'll have to reduce the size on my laptop later. 

In regards to my build "Ms. Furniture", the name kind of gives out a decent amount of info on it. Since this is my first build ever I decided to buy a decent amount of Poplar and Red Oak from the nearest lumber store...(Lowe's)... 

Pursuant to many sketches, cuts, adjustments, and such other woodzy requirements (I'm already falling deeply for woodworking (especially while using the hand tools). I decided on a length pattern style body (probably not the correct term), a width & length pattern style neck (difficult to describe but the pictures should justify this look)...And. Well, for everything else I'm not too sure. But I will update the progress on an intermittent basis. 

I would like to add that all advise, suggestions, opinions, facts, etcetera (for the guitar), are more than welcome.

Oh yeah, this will be a Bass.

Due to overthinking, no plans, and my wing it for the first build type of mindset...Many pieces of the wood were destroyed. My ego decided to go on vacation. And. Well... The need to get more experience in became absolute.

After the significant other coaxed me into my shop on a daily basis with hot Cheetos and Sprite I became accustom to the.................

.........heartburn.

Since my dumbself decided to learn how to use a bench top jointer and planer on the wood I already cut and was prepping for the gluing stage (causing wood mutilation). The hand tools route seemed a safer bet. So I made all cuts, SAVE AND EXCEPT, the bottom two poplar with my Dozuki. Yes it took about 2 hours last night but it's done. Next I'll be squaring them up and flattening. Then glue.

I'm just debating on keeping that mid bottom hollow, I may come into issues with the balance in the future.