Hi Newbie here.

Good evening guys. I am Albie and have just got into building my own guitars since last summer. I have always loved music and guitars but never played them since a limited period of lessons when I was around 10. I am 56 now and last July I had a windfall and bought myself a Manson Cort MB1 from Manson guitars. I spec'd it up as high as I could afford and the guys from Manson did all the work in 4 days but said at least 4 weeks. Funny I got the call to say it was done and it had jumped the queue and only Matt Bellamy jumps the queue. Anyhow its a Red Sparkle Cort Manson with Psychopaf top end Bridge pickup and Sustainiac neck and coil tap and Fuzz Factory with Titanium controls. Awesome if you can play it.

Well as you can probably see I have a guitar hero and then I bought a secondhand Matt Cort Manson and tore it apart and basically started replicating Matt's guitars. This one has a Bare knuckle P90 and I fitted  X Y midi screen and Fernandes Sustain neck pickup and through body strings and hard tail bridge . All hardware became Gotoh stuff.. A lot of real carbon fibre was used in back cover plate and tesi switch kill button cover and neck plate too.

I then started getting the bug and couldn't really afford to keep buying guitars and deffo could afford a true Manson so I decided to make my own as I had a template from mine I could use.

I chose to make the limited edition Drone guitar of which only 99 were made.  Basically 2 pieces of wood glued and then purchase a neck and drill out the fret markers and fit same colour rose wood ones to make them invisible.  Back cover was carbon fibre and all hardware black gotoh parts. The cavity was routed out big for upgradability when I could afford Sustainiac and a battery box fitted too. The body was painted by me and neck Olive bronze green matt with a satin lacquer and I created a stencil for hand sprayed DRONE : AP for my own personalisation.