Best Pickups

Hello guitar brothers and sisters around the globe. I want to find out what are some of the best sounding pickups out their. I play alot of blues, jazz, classic rock, and metal. I need a really nice crisp and clean rhythm and a treble that can give me the crunch i need with out being to muddy. A lot of people are bad mouthing dimarizo and seymour duncan. Are there any really good unknown pickup companys out there? Any help will be greatly appreciated. :DB)

You're not going to find the perfect end-all pickup with such a diverse playing style. Jazz pickups will be about as mellow as they get, and for metal you want something that will scream. The only halfway solution I see is to put a mellow pickup in the neck and metal pickup in the bridge. I've never tried this before, but it seems to me like if you selected both pickups at the same time with that setup it'd get really muddy. Also, it will help to know what kind of guitar you have.

IMO there isn't really a "best". It's all a taste call, and basically it's just magnets & wires. These things ain't worth $60, let alone over $100.

So, find something you like - listen to lots of stuff until something turns you on. I agree with the idea that for the disparate styles you like, you might want a jazz neck & a metal bridge and "take what you get" when combining.

Hey there, im not very up to date on the pickups, but Dimebag darrell used to have a dimebucker in the bridge and a 59 reissue in the neck. and dont jazz players use the neck pickup alot? so maybe this combo will help ya with the metal, vintage jazzz sound. but i dont know anything bout pickups. :D