Can't Seem To Sell Guitar

Stew

I'm a builder, started hobbiest and now want to advance and leave the hobbiest realm. I've sold a few of my guitars on ebay with no problems in the past. Plenty of interst, many satisfied people.

But recently I've posted my guitar twice and hardly anyone bids. Plenty of people watching my auction but no takers. The items are all custom but there must be something I'm missing.

Can you guys give me an idea of what I'm doing wrong or is it just that ebay has fallen to yard sale deals? Any input would be appreciated. I usually hang around the Fender Discussion Pages but their mediator feels that each question is merely "pimping" my guitars for sale when all I really want is input. I figure Project Guitar.com would be the most honest opinion without heads being fogged with Fender.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...=ADME:L:DS:US:8

BTW first time on the forum.

- Stew

• Replies 54
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I agree with Scott, gotta go with no reserve... offer the guitars up to someone famous for free? don't know if you can swing that you know?

Maybe be people don't like the stewmade logo on the guitar? I know that I would rather have it on the headstock? just a thought?

J Guilford takes pics of the guitars as they are being built, which is a nice feature.

build a website that people can click to so they can find more out about you? also try listing the item at different times...

I dont know looks good to me! I would buy It if I couldent just build it :D Mabye put the logo on the headstock insted of the body. Also you might want to try selling them to your local music store. Some people (people like me) would NEVER buy a guitar off ebay. I personally wouldent even buy a guitar off the internet anywhere. Now amps and everything else, sure, just not guitars. I think (as long as your guitars are good quality) your best bet is to sell to your local music shop.