Volume Control Idea Help

Vultite

This is my first post. I have been reading this forum for a bit to find answers when I needed them. Now I need some input on an idea.

I want to make a slide for a volume control, not a turn pot. I don't think this would be complicated, but maybe it is. This guitar build will be using EMG pickups. I have never used them before, and want to try them. So granted that I have no experience working with them, is there anything that will change because of these active pick ups?

First let me say any ideas are welcome.

My goal is to have 2 sliders. One for each pickup. I'm not a huge fan of the tone knob so don't worry about that.

I would love to have one of those preamps you see on acoustic guitars, but its a preamp. I dont want to preamp the guitar, and I would rather have a much more advanced EQ in the great "chain" anyways.

Any advice about where to find some peices to do something like this? I have looked around at the popular online guitar part websites. I can't seem to find anything besides some acoustic mounts like I mentioned. Could these be modified into what I want? I have never even used one before.

Welcome your ideas.

Edited by Vultite

This is my first post. I have been reading this forum for a bit to find answers when I needed them.  Now I need some input on an idea.

I want to make a slide for a volume control, not a turn pot. I don't think this would be complicated, but maybe it is. This guitar build will be using EMG pickups. I have never used them before, and want to try them. So granted that I have no experience working with them, is there anything that will change because of these active pick ups?

First let me say any ideas are welcome.

My goal is to have 2 sliders. One for each pickup. I'm not a huge fan of the tone knob so don't worry about that.