I Am Having No Luck With Floyd Rose

I used the two sites that were generously provided by two members and I cannot leave the intonation settings like they are. It is all goofy. The A string is 1/4" shorter than the D string and the two E strings are the same length. This is the third set of strings I have tried and it keeps coming out the same. I KNOW this ain't right. Never done one before and now I know why. I know, I know, 30 years is a long time to go without working on one of these but that is my situation. If it matters, it's on a Jackson with a locking nut but I haven't even got that far yet.

All-factory Jackson with double HBs and no mods. I looked at the setup it came with from a Chicago music store and said "that can't be right". It makes no sense at all but I have NEVER worked on a real or licensed Floyd before. It just shouldn't be like that. IMHO. That's why I need your opinion.

Been there, done that. I can't get the bridge-hiegth down to where the intonation gets into a normal stagger. Can't say that it has a bad action at all because it is nice and low and easy-bending. It makes no sense at all to me but this is the first FR I have ever had my hands on. The neck is straight, unbowed and a dream to grip. Maybe I should just quit and leave it as is? That just seems SO wrong. Should I lock the nut BEFORE I set intonation? That also makes no sense at all to me. Oh, and before you think the bridge-hiegth is the issue, I probly explained that part wrong. The action is cool all up and down the neck. I am just used to setting up guitars where the bridge-hiegth is a major issue. Not this one.