Rp7 Or Gt3

Pr3Va1L

Alright, i`m shopping for an "old" multi effect. Both of these are somewhat cheap...

I've narrowed it down to those 2 because: the RP7 has a tube and is cheaper, and the GT-3 has tons and tons of parameters to change (and to change with the expression pedal, too (i.e. drive, wich the RP7 dosen't have)

They both have every effect i need. Things like chorus and delay are just standard on these kind of things :D Plus they both have an "Harmonist" effect, wich I was looking for.

Ppl say that on both of them the distortion sucks :D

The RP-7 seems easyer to change and create sounds with, but I don't care at all.

Anyways wich do you reccomend??

I love my GT3. I paid $350 new back in 2001. The 5150 patches aren't going to sound exactly like a real cranked 5150, but they sound pretty good anyway. The non-distortion effects, like the Slow Gear, are priceless. It's a good piece of hardware for the discriminating amateur/working man.

I have no experience with Digitech except watching all of my friends' units burn out after a couple years. Only thing worse is Zoom.

Holy crap, I finally played around with those 5150 patches today. Never thought it'd happen, but I finally got Best of Both Worlds to sound like Best of Both Worlds. Kick ass! Just had to tweak the presence, mike position, and scoop the mid a little.

At a gig this weekend, a guy who was the guitar player in their band, but now plays bass, sold me a Boss GT-6 in perfect condition for 100 dollars. He said he needed some beer money for the night because he was flat broke, and he doesn't play guitar anymore, so I ended up buying it after trying it out. I really didn't need it, but for the money I couldn't pass it up. I haven't had a chance to really try it out yet, but it sounded pretty impressive for what I payed. Did I get a good deal?

• 2 months later...