First Bolt On ,need Help!

olyen

Gentleman i made this bolt on guitar and ended up with a huge gap in the neck pocket ,i would like to have ideas of how to fill this out or really i shouldnt worry,i made 4 set necks guitars and this is my fifth guitar you wouldthink i learned by now but i didnt and theres always something that goes wrong in my buildings but anyways i know i am learning, i would appreciate any thoughts on this, and if someone could tell me how can i post a picture? or am I not allowed ,i dont know i am very new to all this, thank you guys!

i ll try that thanks. i didnt think i would have room for the tuners,i luckily did

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d47/olyen/Picture048.jpg

i ll never unveil the mistery making the recessed knobs they are always terrible

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d47/olyen/Picture049.jpg

there s the gap i was talking about

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d47/olyen/Picture045.jpg

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d47/olyen/Picture044.jpg

olyen, its not that bad from what I can tell. Production bolt ons have come with much worse gaps than that. I think it looks like a pretty good guitar.

thanks, i think i looks good eventhough i am aware of the many things i d like to change or do better i would just like to improve that area in the pocket , i ve been thinking of maybe a dark wood veneer glued to the sides of the pocket, i dont know yet,any other opinions?

I know how you can fill the gap but that is all that will be accomplished. The area will still be noticeable, that is, won't blend with the finish. But it will still prevent the neck from moving.