Gfs Pickups

syndromet

I'm looking for a set of new pickups for my corean strat-copy, as my friend wants his Fenders back. The guitar has a Fender-sized bridge and a gibson sized nut, so normal pickups with bobins don't match. I'm therefor looking for rail-type single coils.

Since I am a student, I can't afford diMarzios or Duncans. I've heard about GFS pickups, and read that they get good rewievs. I'm thinking of buying the lil' killer pickups. Anyone tried them? I'm a litle sceptic, as they go for 55$ for three of them. Sound to good to be true....

The PU's :D

I'm looking for a set of new pickups for my corean strat-copy, as my friend wants his Fenders back. The guitar has a Fender-sized bridge and a gibson sized nut, so normal pickups with bobins don't match. I'm therefor looking for rail-type single coils.

Since I am a student, I can't afford diMarzios or Duncans. I've heard about GFS pickups, and read that they get good rewievs. I'm thinking of buying the lil' killer pickups. Anyone tried them? I'm a litle sceptic, as they go for 55$ for three of them. Sound to good to be true....

I've been courious about these for some time, had some discussions and looked as much as I could. I've concluded.

They are reverse wired.

I still haven't seen a useful review yet.

I still haven't heard a sample.

There are no detailed metrics (dc resistance, res peak,freq response..nothing) about the pickups at guitarfetish.com

There is quite a few rewievs on harmony-central, but I don't realy trust them. I don't expect high-end stuff at that price, but I do bevive they are better than the ones I have lying around. I even think they are splitable? Today I have 13 different on my pick-up combinations on my guitar. with splitable PUs I'll have even more... I'm starting to loose controll here...:D

If you have a question about a particular GFS product, email ... (I can't remember the guy's name).  He's easy to deal with, and supplies wiring diagrams with all his pickups.