Any Shop In Montreal ?

Thunderblitz

Hey Quebec people,

I was wondering if theres any shop around Montreal to work on guitars ???

I dont care if it costs something, I need a shop !!!

I believe Wilkat Guitars is in your neck of the woods. He does some beautiful custom guitar work (by the pictures on his page) and also performs repairs and mods from what I gather. I would give him a try.

BTW - I have no direct experience with him. I've heard good things about him on other forums and I considered approaching him about a custom until I discovered Project Guitar.

I found nothing, nada :D

I guess I should need to rent the tools to the tool rental place but if I need a tool for one little thing, it'll suck. I dont have any tools considering that I dont have alot of money.

ADMIN EDIT: Thunder- please re-read the rules and don't do back-to-back (to back) posts. Just edit your initial post.

Well, do what most of us do: start with the bare minimum (selection of hand tools, a decent mid-sized router), save, and move on from there. That is, if you want to pursure this hobby. Guitarbuilding isn't about saving money, or making instruments as good as those you can buy for less (ignoring the time spent, even), at least not for the first, well, many years, for most. It's about being passionate about building. You can get a lot done with minimal initial investments and a lot of ingenuity (seriously, renting power tools, unless they're really expensive power tools you'll only use once, is a bit silly), but don't bother if you're trying to save yourself some cash. Even if you do have more time than money, it's highly unlikely you'll end up with something better than you could buy for the same money in a store.

Still, I reccomend this hobby to anyone who's got the drive. Because it's fantastic.