A Good Place To Start

Well, i have never done any luthering or guitar work before ,apart from changing strings, and i am quit young. Does any one have any advise on a good place to start with luthering. Also i financially can't afford to buy lots of stuff like guitars and loads of blocks of expensive wood.

I eventually want to build my own jem style guitar ither from scratch or from an RG but that is a long way off.

What is a good thing to start with?

How do i get good?

Get to know the guitars parts and how they work?

How to work up skills?

Thanks

Interesting..

You have lot of time, right?

Then you should.... Read! :D

Melvyn Hiscock - Make Your Own Electric Guitar

Martin Koch - Building Electric Guitars

There are other ones, but if you're going to buy 1, get the Hiscock book.

Noodles of information.

Either that... or... study hard, become rich, and hire people to make custom guitars for you.

Jk.

:D

Interesting..

You have lot of time, right?

Then you should.... Read! :D

Melvyn Hiscock - Make Your Own Electric Guitar

Martin Koch - Building Electric Guitars

There are other ones, but if you're going to buy 1, get the Hiscock book.

Noodles of information.

Either that... or... study hard, become rich, and hire people to make custom guitars for you.

Jk.

:D