Need Help On Prs Santana Se Replica :)

Hi guys, my name is Johnny, and I'm new here. I'm come from the cold harsh lands of Norway :D

My idea is to make a "replica" of the PRS Santana SE, with a personal touch. Since this is my first time making a new guitar, I have a lot of questions that need answears. Excuse my english by the way.

I was wonderin' if it was possible to apply onle ONE humbucker, the bridge one. Was thinkin about a Seymore Duncan: Duncan Invader. Is this possible, or am I just being silly?

I was also wondering what you guys think about fitting a pre-made neck with frets and all, to a custom made body (in the shape of a Santana SE). Actually, it's a Fender style neck, will this be a problem?

Found the neck on www.rockinger.com - press the english flag and then hit the menu Bodies, Necks if you don't understand the German.

Hey Johnny! Welcome to the forum!

I would say a bolt on neck single bridge humbucker satanana replica could be quite possible.it all depends on if you can find someone to custome make the body for you.

If I was you (which I'm not) seeing as this is your first project I would build a flat top guitar with a bolt on neck. The bridge only bucker is indeed possible if you want to make the body yourself or have someone custom make it for you.

Again if I were you, and you were going to only have the bridge bucker, I would have it coild split, just for a tiny bit more versatility.

Edited by Firefox2551

A split coil whold give u a wider variety of sonds wile still giveing u that single brige humbucker metal look :D

but id dont think u whold use the split coil playing in a metal band and all. what kind of metal do u play? im asuming black metal? u beeing from norway and all :D

I suggested having someone custom make it because its a carved top, those can be a bit tricky to build, what with all the carveing, unless you are confident in that ability I'd either have it custom made or build a flat top.