Camo Paint Help

alright, so this is my first project. i bought a epiphone special for 30 bux. it was in rough shape, the kid i got it from sanded down in random spots and colored it back in with a magic marker not to mention it had a ton of dents, and the hardware was total junk. so i have sold all the stuff that was on it except for the neck plate, cavity cover, and the truss rod cover.

i have it sanded and the primer has just now dried. so now i need to know if i can get some tips on how to paint camo. the layout, pattern, if the flat colors will shine up if i put gloss on it. any help i can get is appriciated.

thanx

xadamx

and do i have to sand again after the primer is on?

xadamx

man that is an awesome job. since i was using flat colors anyway i didnt think i would have to sand between em, and will the clear coat make the more vibrant instead of the dull flat?

Edited by xadam270x

man that is an awesome job. since i was using flat colors anyway i didnt think i would have to sand between em, and will the clear coat make the more vibrant instead of the dull flat?

My comments regarding sanding in between coats was just a general statement.

I would NOT sand in btween coats if using flat colors, however you should take extra time in doing your body prep.

Yes, clear will make the colors more vibrant, however I have decided to clearcoat mine just to even out all of the different layers of the graphics. Then I'll wetsand and just leave the finish dull to give it more of a military "look".

IMO, camo just looks better and alot more realistic without a shine.

alright, so this is my first project. i bought a epiphone special for 30 bux. it was in rough shape, the kid i got it from sanded down in random spots and colored it back in with a magic marker not to mention it had a ton of dents, and the hardware was total junk. so i have sold all the stuff that was on it except for the neck plate, cavity cover, and the truss rod cover.