Bc Rich's New? Invisabolt Technology

Hi, this is my first post. Well my first thread I have started.

Im new to this stuff. and Im colecting parts to build my first solid body guitar now. In the process of learning all I can I came across Cigarbox guitars. So im gonna build one of them this week. Anyhow surfing ebay I came across this BC rich with the so called New invisabolt setup. To me it looks like its just a set neck with a jigsaw puzzle type fit to creat a stable neck joint. Or maybe there are screws inside the pickup cavity to bolt it down and the combination holds it toguther. Im not realy a huge BC rich fan. I do like some of the older models frmo the 70s before the Company was sold.

Id just like your opnion on this, good, bad indiffrent?

I hope to start building my first guitar soon so ill have more questions later on. Also, id like to say thanks for all the guys who answer questions iv been using the search function and have been learning a lot.

Chris.

Welcome aboard.

We did a hidden bolt on about 2 years ago and found that while it looks like a set neck, it was just as easy to glue it in. I have not seen the BcRich version as they do not show pictures on their website, however it would interesting to see how they did it.

I got some info from another forum

They bolt the neck on and the bolts are concealed in the pickup cavities. I also think that it isn’t worth the work to do it that’s way.

I’d classify it as a marketing hype, nothing more.

Invisabolt? Now if that isnt a marketing buzzword I dont know what is.

Thanks. Yeah, marketing is good at comming up with fancy words/

I dunno if you have seen the photos on the ebay. but they took the head stock shape and routed that desighn into the body. thats what i ment by jigsaw puzzle. Anyhow, I guess they will say anything to try and sell there product.

im not sure who buys BC rich but only body style they have i even like is the mockingbird and the V. the rest are to radical for me.