'50s Stratocaster Relic Style Finnish

I have a strat copy, sanded down and read for designs to be applied.

One thing I didn't think of doing was to check what paints I should use (after all, this is my first time re-finishing a guitar, so please bear with me).

I want to achieve some thing like the '50s Stratocaster Relic - http://www.fender.com/products/search.php?partno=9275000329

just click on the image, im sure you guys can figure it out lol. :D

Anyway.. Making the designs is simple, I have much experience in graphics, so that isnt a problem.

All i need is adivce on what type paint I should use that is availiable in England. I don't want to have it shipped in from overseas. Also I might use a small hobbie airbrush for some stencil work. Could someone give advice on what paint I should use with this too.

Thanks in advance for the help.

Your best source is behlen.co.uk as most of the products are the same as what Stewmac supply.

Oh yes, I got a disciplinary and post deletion just for being humourous about the difference between Finnish and finish. My wife is Finnish and it gets tedious when we see it being mis-spelled. I'm sure you appreciate the idiosynchracies of humour being "UK-ish". I got a b*l****ing. Obviously Yorkshire humour isn't transcontinental.

Where in the UK are you from? If you're local, maybe I or some local denizens could help out.

Prostheta, I got the joke mate - i even made one back! :D I am a northerner too though! B)

frenchiw v2, sorry for the minor hijack... one other option you have is to get a signmaker with a printer to print onto vinyl, the image you want (you could make it up in Photoshop etc) then apply this to a sanding sealed body. Clear over it and Bobs your aunt fanny!

Wouldn't mind seeing this one when it's FINNISHED! :D

Heh ;-)