Beginner Floyd Rose Question

Hey may be a bit of a cheesy question but Ijust bought a new guitar with a floyd rose bridge, its a custom guitar that has been made alright but i seem to notice it has severe tuning problems, when i pull the whammy bar up, every string tunes up about a whole half step, and vice versa when i pull the bar down, even when i just do a full bend on a string the bridge will move and detune the guitar, im wondering what would be the origin of this problem? im new to floyd rose bridges and this is my first, ive heard from some that floyd rose bridges need a bit of playing around and they will naturally start to stay in tune but i doubt that, my plan is to buy a new floyd rose system but i dont want to waste the money if its not going to fix the problem so i would like other peoples opinions, oh and the bridge is a bit different from other floyd rose bridges ive encountered, this one doesnt need the ball end to be cut, it slides through the bottom of the bridge, the bit that is usually where the allen key is inserted to tighten the string into the bridge.

Is there any way you can lock the ball end part? If not that might be your problem. You might have some parts missing!

Another thing. Are the strings new or are you trying this with the strings that came with the guitar? If so change strings, give them a day or to to set and try the guitar again.

I once had a Yamaha with a Floyd type bridge that didn't needed to have the balls beeing cut off. That bridge never staied in tune neither

Well there's a number of thing's to take into account especially as it's not a true double locking system - some of the early Floyd Rose II's were like this but they quickly saw the error of their ways.