_+-the-ultimate-metal-guiar-+_

I'm gonna build my first guitar soon and plan on making most bad-ass guitar I've ever played.

The Neck

fret inlays? I was thinking of silver triangles but other ideas are welcomed to. (please note that I'm a complete novice and that I'm not sure if I can do this, any HELP would be nice :D )

inalys_8.jpg

-Wich wood for the neck?

I like the tone and feel of maple but any help/suggestions would again be nice :D

-Tuning knobs?

Need some good looking black ones that aren't total shite, some names/pics would be useful

-fret width? 25.5 I like alot B)

-How many frets? 24

-What type of headstock?

Normal ibanez RG one with a custom logo, nothing fancy

-How will it be attached to the body?

No idea how I'm supposed to get the neck attached to the body, tutorial would be helluva useful.

The Body

-Floyd rose or simple tune-o-matic?

The shredder in me loves the idea of a floyd rose but I have absolutely no idea on how to build one and it could **** up everything I've been told, so again a tutorial with pics on how to do this would be nice.

-Shape?

I was thinking of an ibanez RG like this: http://www.projectguitar.com/tut/body.htm

Electronics

-Wich/how many pick-ups?

I'm thinking of 2 (active)EMG 81's, I like the bad-ass sound and the nice clean they give.

Finish

-colour?

this black

http://www.ibanez.ru/gear_el_guitar/big/rg7321.jpg image is too large

-Varnish?

No idea wether I'm supposed to use some or not.

---------------------

This is all I've got so far, I'm open for any type of suggestions or tips since I'm a beginner I'll need all the help I can get

Edited by westhemann

I'm gonna build my first guitar soon and plan on making most bad-ass guitar I've ever played.

Sounds like a pretty much standard RG though...

For your questions, you probably have to make them a lot more specified.

Help with tuning knobs?...what sort of help do you want?