The Most Ergonomic Guitar

What do you guys think is the most ergonomic guitar u have ever seen. in terms of playabillity and ease of use when sitting or standing. i know that most of you hav seen THE ergonomic guitar, im talking about other guitars.

personally i think that ibanez jems are very ergonomic because of the bigger horn areas near the lower frets.

• Replies 55
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I'm a bassist, but the ideas can still be applied to guitars. Yamaha TRB's and Spector Legend basses. I love how the Legend body is radiused, it feels very natural to play. There is no armrest, which I don't use anyways because I rest my arm on the waist area, so the curve feels great. The TRB is just the perfect mass produced body design (I like custom shapes more). Very comfortable when playing up higher on the neck and great overall balance.

Spector Legend 6

Legend6ClassicBubinga_lrg.jpg

Yamaha TRB 6

yamaha_trb_jpII.jpg

Is this the twilight zone? Strats and superstrats being called "the most ergonomic guitar"?

Not sure what "the" ergonomic guitar is since there are several, but the Klein and even the Ovation Breadwinner spring to mind. There are plenty more ergonomic than a strat, too!

Only vaguely related plug for Robert Irazarry's (a member of PG) blog. If you're talking ergonomics in guitars, BTEG has fast become an important dot on the internet map!

http://buildingtheergonomicguitar.com/

Well, I can build just about any body shape I want, and I typically build light bodied Telecasters with rear bouts.

Works for me better than most anything else I've experienced. The weight is calculated to be just what I want, and it hangs exactly the way I want a guitar to hang on me. It is supremely comfortable to me.