Who are ya?

Every day when I'm in this forum I think "mmm... nows here's alot of people that really should be working and not playing on the net", I take it most of you are at work anyway! :D

So I've decided to ask you all who you are, where ya from and what should you be doing?

I'm a Mechanical Engineer by trade, but I'm working (if thats the word) as a draftsman. I sit in the corner of the office so no one can see my screen and play on the net for most of the day, before leaving half an hour early every night. I'm aspiring to get the sack. B)

I'm an Electrician by trade that specializes in PLC programming. PLC's are like bare bones computers that run machines and processes. I work at a cheese plant (imagine that!) in central Wisconsin.

I've been out of work for a month because of knee surgery which allowed me PLENTY of time to surf and find this great site. Problem is I go back to work on Monday. B) I don't have much time to surf at work (even though I have my own office) but I will check in frequently in the evenings.

This site ROCKS!!!!!!!! :D

Ooooh man I feel for ya. I've had a few operations on my knees and they tend to hurt like hell. Had a Tibial Tubural Transfer last time, thats where they split down the length of your shin, move it across a bit and then bolt it back together. Ouch.

Good luck back at work dude. Missed it? :D

Yeah, I missed it alright! I've been trying to figure out a way to NEVER go back to work for someone else. Someday maybe I'll find that thing that allows me to "work" at home doing what I love to do. Actually I'm hoping to gain enough experience to build guitars for a living. A dozen guitars a year at $8-10,000 each. I could handle that........Hey, I'm allowed to dream! :D