Choosing Build #1

Choosing Build #1  

40 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

Hi people,

I new to this guitar building stuff but thanks to people on here, I'm inspired to build A guitar! Whoopedoo!!

So I'm going to make this clear because this is my first Project I won't be building it form Scratch. I've gathered together some idea's and stuff:

• Okay Firstly I fancy doing a Les Paul, but with Prices of Mahogany and Maple So high, I might give It a miss!
  • I also want to build a tele, Ihave a few different Ideas, Check Them Out to!
  • And Finally, I fancy doing a Strat, Olympic white!

I need some help choosing a Design. My Favourites are the Stained Tele (green And black with EMG's but is it too difficult), I also like the tele in butterscotch and The idea of a white Relic Strat (no Picture)!!

Hmm... I guess it's (probably) narrowed the poll down to three!

EMG Tele

'52 Tele

Sorry No Picture of A white RELIC BUT iM SURE YOU GET THE IDEA!

Build a Strat!. Strats are fun to build. I have built both Les Pauls and Strats and i must say Strats are easier to build. I am not talking about buying the neck and body and just slapping it together. Although i have done that to and the instrument was awesome.

IF you are going to use pre made bodies etc make sure you use good hardware. I like Gotoh tunners and wilkinson bridges and a good nut. Guitars can rise and fall on hardware.

I hope i have been some help.

Yeah, I was going to use high quality hardware.

How difficult is it to build stuff from scratch - I mean like to me building a neck sounds IMPOSSIBLE :D but a body sounds feasable :D !! I will consider building a body B) ,but as a total newb to building, I might stick to just "finishing it"

Cheers,

Edited by For-The-Love-Of-Music