One Piece Ebony Neck - Need Advice

I got a real nice piece of Macassar ebony. I bought it to make fingerboards at first, but I got another idea, and questions that need answers. Or opinions at least;

A one piece ebony neck; fingerboard slotted and radiused on the same piece of wood.

PLEASE!! Don't tell me it's a stupid idea and that ebony weights a ton, and that I should not do that, and that it will blunt my tools and bla bla.. I've been working with wood for the last 15 years. I don't want to hear that. Anybody can make tests with anything we want. Again please, just try to help me out without personal opinions. That is really important to me. I really don't want to be rude, but I know what I'm doing, I know the consequences of what I'm getting into and most importantly, I don't need people telling me what to do, and what not to do.

Now, questions. Truss rod will be inserted from the back, with a wood stripe covering the cavity. But how effective would a truss rod be on a Macassar neck?? Do I really need one? It's stiff as hell... I don't think string tension can bow an ebony neck. In the other hand, I don't think a truss rod is strong enough to bow an ebony neck..

Should I oil the neck? Ebony is not a porous wood. It is silky smooth after a fine sanding. But I don't know how ebony reacts to sweat, and natural exposure after a while. Maybe it's better to protect the wood, but I don't want to alter the feeling and appearance of the wood.

I'm open to any suggestions, or advices. Guitar building is about innovation, new ideas and challenge. And this is one challenge I decided to take, and complete. I don't care if it is successful or not. Hopefully it will, and the experience I get out of it will make my skills better.

Thanks, and sorry for the bad english :D

David

Edited by MescaBug

If you really want to than go for it. Personally I would cut the fingerboard separate and glue it on just for the ease of building, but thats just me.