Please Allow Me To Introduce Myself...

I'm JJ Donohue and I'm addicted to guitar building. I live in north central Indiana and have a small basement shop. I've been building mostly acoustic guitars for the past 5 years. During that time I've managed to build 4 electrics of varying complexity. I mostly hang out at OLF but wanted to spend some time here with my increasing interest in "the dark side" of guitar building.

I'm not really sure about the climate and customs on this forum compared to others but hope to become part of your community. Having lurked here for awhile, I recognize a few familiar members. I also look forward to meeting new friends and increasing the level of knowledge about the science and art of electric guitars.

Thanks for the warm welcome, Rich. I'll try to behave myself...but I must admit to enjoying an occasional "towel snapping" session if the situation calls for it. I suspect there might be others who are so inclined. I just can't take myself so seriously all the time and try to keep a sense of humor close to the surface.

:D

When you get sick of Indiana, head east on I-80 and move yo bad self to Maryland....then you can be assimilated into PG's Maryland Mafia. Not only home of Mr. Paul Reed Smith, but also home to more PG Guitar of the Month winners than any other state and most other countries (except Oz I think...).

MDflag.gif

First click "Add Reply" and not "Fast Reply", then click the little button with the green photo-looking thing on it (just next to the green cross, which is just next to the happy face). Paste in the URL to your photo-hosting site, and Bob's your uncle.

This site doesn't allow you to upload photos like the OLF used to (maybe still does???).

Hey there JJ, great to see a bit of flow from the OLF this direction! We've lured a few members over there, after all.

Stick around, have some fun.