Hollow Body Electronics

sjaguar13

Along the same lines, I have an old harmony rocket that needs to have one of the pots replaced... But i can't figure out how to desolder it and put in a new one without having to take off the top. Thanks

-Vadim

That ol'burst finish kicks B) I'm still trying to figure out the second cut out on the horn's though. Seems like there should only be one unless of course it had slider switches to do coil splitting in one of them. :D

BTW, to get to the electronics and hold them up after you release the lockdown nut you can use surgical stat's, the pots should make it all the way to the F-holes with the amount of wiring usually found inside.

Look here

This a slide switch. You need two of them. Two pickups with mounting rings. Two potentiometers (pots) and a bridge.

look here

The wires will go inside and if your neat you can hide them. I am not an expert on wiring so you can ask more on that later. It is a reletively easy fix. Check out pics of other hollow bodies.

I have had to use dental floss to pull the pots through on my Gibson. Don't give up, once you start you should see how easy it will be. And you can get a lot of support here.

Sliders are like the ones on Fender Jaguars and Jazzmasters. Check out the two way version or the three way..