Death Magnetic

Muzz

• Replies 84
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

ah, whyd you have to bring it up?

i love metallica so much. i love the album. its amazing. but i wish you diddnt post this. now wes and 99 percent of the forum is going to come post how they think they are sell outs and how the new album shouldnt be at #1, and crap like that.

you asked for it. :D

this has to be the most anti metallica place i have ever seen.

now wes and 99 percent of the forum is going to come post how they think they are sell outs and how the new album shouldnt be at #1, and crap like that.

you asked for it. ;)

Don't worry if anyone says anything like that I will give them the stern and dissaproving emoticon B)

If you took the distortion and lyrics off and add gobs of reverb...it would make killer surf music B)

:D I might try that myself :D

It is not, I still listen to everything before the Black Album. I even like some songs on the other albums, and I have a remastered copy of Some Kind of Monster that kicks ass, minus the solos, if they have added solos it would had been awesome! This new one is a lot better than St Anger musically, but I think that James sounds out of place on most of the new songs. Like he lost the touch! He has gotten to musical for this kind of music, he needs to re think the approach he is taking, because it sucks.

Metallica DID sell out...the only people who refuse to admit this were not fans in the 80s...

If you were a fan of the old Metallica..(pre-black album),then you were sorely dissapointed at everything from 1990 on...

They are so lame...it is as "bubble gum" as music can get...it is NOT metal anymore,and lyrically it is childish to the nth degree...

Listen to the lyrics from "justice" on back to "Lightning"...nothing about a gowddam sandman there,is there"

"wish I may wish I might" wake up and all of this is some sort of long drawn out JOKE is what I wish...