Found A Cnc Machine Woohooo ^^

Hello there. I am kinda new to this, but I am really keen on building my own guitar. Done lots of research and ebooks and videos and stuff, now that is left is to start work :D I have a wood question, but that for later because I am still researching the market (the only wood thats on sale is plywood and pine...)

Now, a friend of mine has a CNC machine at his basement... I was thinking I could do the whole body with it, but from what he's told me, I don't think that will be possible cuz the body will be to big... I don't know yet so don't flame me. I have no idea how CNC machines work :D. So I was thinking of making some templates from plywood for the body shape and and pickup holes and stuff. But that is where the usefulness ends, or is it? What other advice can you give me so I can maximize it's use?

I was thinking of maybe... doing the fretboard fret slots on it... just gonna need to find the needed stuff for it. What about the shape of the neck, the radius of the fretboard, angle of the neck pocket? Really, what are the limitations and should I do on the CNC?

Speaking of templates, do you think buying VIP membership is worth it for the templates and stuff, I have no idea where to find them? And how much is it anyway and where do you get it B)

Hope it's not too mind boggling for you B)

best regards

well the thing is I am going to have a lot of problems with where to make the frets, the precise stuff. I have found a machine where you just saw the slots, but its 150 euro :/ and it's for only one scale. So I was wondering, can't the cnc do the precise stuff like the fret slots in some way?

well the thing is I am going to have a lot of problems with where to make the frets, the precise stuff. I have found a machine where you just saw the slots, but its 150 euro :/ and it's for only one scale. So I was wondering, can't the cnc do the precise stuff like the fret slots in some way?