How Can I Make Templates?

When you draw a guitar shape in autocad, you need to make it right dimensions, you need to know dimensions of your bridge, neck and stuff. If you didn't do that, you just scale it to make it right dimensions. W

When you want to print it 1:1, just select that option in print menu (that is if you have big printer that can accept A0 size paper. If not so, you can draw 4 rectangles across the body shape, so it fits in them four. When you print, select 1:1 option, and take ''window'' command, and then select first rectangle, print it, select second one and do all four.

Dimensions of rectangles should be 210*297mm (if your printer is normal, A4 size)

I hope I've helped someone, and sorry for my not so good English. :D

i have now run into the problem of resizing it :S

How do i make it the right size? I was thinking of resizing it using the neck pocket as a guide but 1st i don't know how to resize it and second how many feet is 2.3/16" I'm new to the whole feet and inches thing

http://www.javascriptkit.com/script/script...chconvert.shtml - inch, cm, feet converter, cool thing!

Your measure is this: 2 inch and 3/16 of inch, that is 2.1875 inch, that is 5.56 cm.

Now for resizing, in autocad you have a toolbar that starts with eraser, I think it's called ''modify''.

8th tool is pictured as 2 squares, one small one big. That is scale tool, and it is used to resize drawings. You need to know some basic dimensions, neck pocket would be ideal. You can enter how much is the final result bigger than original and such stuff, check it out, try and you will succeed. If you run onto a problem, just ask :D

thanks for that. I have only been briefly taught on how to use autocad 2008 so i don't know much about 2000.

I have got that right, but now after changing it from english to metric they are so much smaller and i was wondering if anyone new what the metric was measured in. Say i type in 5. is that 5 m, cm or mm?