Hello all,

I'm Ken from Angeltone Custom Pickups.

I found out about this place in a thread over at music-electronics-forum.com.

I have been making guitar pickups for over eight years, but it was a dream of mine to make my own guitars. I have made a few bodies, and right now I'm trying to learn how to make my own necks.

Here are two of my own creations.

Thank you,

ken

my2.JPG

• Like 1

I would hazard a guess that you are quite the Fender enthusiast and the necks you hope to build might be along those lines? I'm making the transition from my "modern" habits in neck-making and applying that across to Fender-style construction for a couple of builds in that vein. Are you building for yourself or are you diversifying what you do as Angeltone?

Welcome onboard!

Hey Ken!

Peter (Swedish Luthier) and I invited Ken over to come help us with pickup questions and help him with building questions.

I am a big fan of the spalted tele with the P90s. I happen to have built one not to long ago.

Let us know what style necks you would like to build and we will help were we can. I would start in the Tutorial section and dig through the In Progress for some of the build threads that are more detailed.

I don't build traditional Strat or Telecaster style necks but I do cover neck building in most of my threads.

http://projectguitar.ibforums.com/topic/46237-project-s907-express

http://projectguitar.ibforums.com/topic/43343-project-open-telecaster

Of course I cheat in this thread

http://projectguitar.ibforums.com/topic/46766-project-horseman

Welcome Ken.

Welcome Ken.

It will be great to have another experienced pick-up builder on board. Peter and Brett are very helpful with our pick-up questions, but the more experience we have chiming in the more the rest of us stand to learn. :)

Looking forward to seeing and hearing more from you. Oh and neck building is fun. You're going to wonder what took you so long to take the plunge.

SR

• Like 1

Hello all,