Specialty Switch Wiring Help?

goatgoat

Hi guys, noob guitar tech wanabee here. I've lurked around this forum for a while, always learning something new, and I finally got around to making a profile. Anyway, I just bought a Lace Alumitone Humbucker pickup for my Ibanez Artcore and have been thinking of doing the refit (in the neck position) myself instead of paying a tech to do it. But I also want the switch wired so that in the neck position you can hear the neck pickup, in the middle you can hear the outer coil of the neck pickup, and in the bridge you can hear the inner coil of the neck + the whole of the bridge. I'm still very new to the logic of switch wiring so I can't come up with a schematic, but I'm hoping one of you guys can, if it's at all possible.

A bit about the guitar's electronics:

-The switch is a 3 way single pole switch. On/On/On or On/Off/On, I don't really know.

-There are two volume and two tone pots.

-2 pickups, both are humbuckers.

I want to be able to accomplish this without too many changes, but I realize I may have to replace the switch with a double or triple pole and maybe disconnect some of the pots or wire them differently, and I'd be willing to do those things. I want to avoid drilling holes and such to add new hardware, plus I don't really want to have multiple switches for extra combinations, since those are the only 3 I would use if I had them. So if you guys think this is doable and can make a schematic, I'd appreciate the input. Thanks.

The switch will have to be replaced, as the functions you are after from it exceeds the number of switchable elements.