Hello and The Beginning of My 2nd Build

Hi! I'm Graham and I'm a High School student from just outside of Seattle Washington, I just started building in October after seeing a few videos on youtube and deciding that this looked like something I could do (Learned pretty much everything from the Crimson Guitars channel and by lurking their forums). Going into this my only woodworking experience was a few wood shop classes in middle school (And I'm a senior in high school now, I'm 17) but I race mountain bikes and work as a bike mechanic so I do know my way around tools to some extent.

I just finished my first build, a through neck, 24 fret strat-ish thing at the end of December and it came out way better than I expected, but definitely not perfect but it plays well. here's a couple pics of it. 

ElkjB3uGFNMprrtgx2TS_HmhIG-1zQCNGzG2RIw4

88_Nsvnh968epUKUE8IvCpre0WrizWVkExcjAaQv

Now that I have this build done I already feel like I can make something far better, so that leads me to where I am now. I've decided to do a bass as my second build, simply because I don't own a bass and I want one. This is also going to be a sort of trial run for a custom guitar that I've had in mind for a while, but using cheaper woods. Here's the design:

ZKi8cIFiqTisVetfoNKyaPg8tA4ab5fPMyVNcxlm

Very PRS inspired but with a bit of my own twist. I just got wood for it yesterday, A big 'ol piece of Alder for the body, and some Sapele and flame maple for the neck and fretboard. Ended up being just under $100 for all the wood, and I've got enough Sapele left for a another neck, maybe even two! So far I've got the body rough cut, and a neck blank made.

6C6859rZYADgmUSBVs9SyRlaC_DSI0kt_YdiM0wK

KWIRWz21k8syTV1CPAnK4FdqdKOiPhN7aay3CRrQ

QkBSDF6pQIEYoryw3KwSc6itk3uUSPUUC44RdSpm

PQ4YyPIo-6Fqi-POnkBNwmbpLW9H_EftD_doV5i1