Lacquer still sticky/gummy 4 months latter?

Title says it all, and I would *really* appreciate any tips you all might have.  I finished a guitar in Mohawk Satin lacquer from rattle cans about 4 months ago, thinking it would work well because I've used Mohawk in the past for spot repairs and it worked wonders.  I've previously used StewMac and Re-Ranch rattle cans with great results, and like I said I've used Mohawk for smaller stuff so I started shooting without a care in the world...

However, after following all the usual lacquer spraying rituals (lots of can shaking, 12ish light/medium coats spread out over the course of a week or so with some mild level sanding in between, ventilated indoor spray booth at moderate temps and approx 40% humidity, let it dry for about 2 weeks before assembling) this finish is still the stickiest I've ever felt and we're about 4 months out from when it was done.  I sanded the neck to 1000 grit to try to solve the issue months after it was finished, and when I did it felt just like lacquer does when you sand it too soon after shooting (the finish's sanding residue starts rolling up in those little clumps underneath your sandpaper and gums up the grit in the sandpaper very quickly).