Saddle distance

First off I am a total newbie to guitar repair, so if I say something that seems stupid, it probably is.

My Brother died about a year and a half ago and my niece finally sent his two guitars to me.One is a late model Alvarez , the other is a mid to late 60s Royal jumbo western.

The Royal needs a lot of repair to get it playable and I am wanting to semi restore it.

It has a loose brace in the bottom part of the guitar, the bridge was partially pulled off leaving most of the bridge intact, the saddle which is completely worn down. The fret board needs replaced, it has two major cracks in the back towards the bottom round corner, the tuning machine is junk because of loose worm gear / peg gear connections, The nock (?) is needing replacing as well.

There's probably a few more things I haven't mentioned but I am wanting to do the simpler things like the bridge / saddle / nock / tuning machine myself.

Right now I'm looking for measurements on the distance between the fret board and the saddle, and bridge so I can get started in removing the old one and replacing it with a new one.

I hope this is the right part of the forum for this. If not, a suggestion as to where to post would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks y'all .

RonGEDC0041.JPG.d1873ec4f81c0b23730b4ddd4bbb0671.JPG20200714_115327.thumb.jpg.d7c9f1acb87f7c211d75bb972e55756b.jpg

2 hours ago, RonMay said:

Right now I'm looking for measurements on the distance between the fret board and the saddle, and bridge so I can get started in removing the old one and replacing it with a new one.

Can you not measure what is already still left attached to the top and use that as a reference, or has the bridge been removed before and re-glued in the wrong position?