Build Lynch burnt tiger guitar

marc

hi guys i am a newbie. I am looking to buy a cheap guitar like an ibanez gio and modify it took look like  george lynch burnt tiger guitar

i think i need a router and some bits but not sure which ones to buy. I am looking for something cheap

I think this router would work but i am not sure

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07D5B785P/?coliid=I1ETL2LGZW3757&colid=22TF5GPXU7LVT&psc=1&ref_=lv_ov_lig_dp_it

here is a link to what I want the guitar to look like

https://reverb.com/item/38177684-esp-ltd-george-lynch-burnt-tiger-signature-limited-edition-2016?utm_source=google&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=6481185772&utm_content=campaignid=6481185772_adgroupid=80652879027_productpartitionid=341676049881=merchantid=312367864_productid=38177684_keyword=_device=c_adposition=_matchtype=_creative=391635704398&gclid=Cj0KCQiAyJOBBhDCARIsAJG2h5fYA-AyhASB6FlUeSvtjTnCk6qEGqmfCDQg5WX_mRbuLFTQSjaQoecaArBgEALw_wcB

i already did guitar with the paint stripes but now I want one similar to george lynch burnt gutiar

any feed back would be helpful

I guess for a one time job that router would be just fine.

You can do the stripes either free hand or make a template. That choice will then tell the choice of the router bit.

Notice that when you're routing on the edge there's a big risk of tilting the router and cutting the sides as well. That risk can be reduced in several ways. For freehand routing you can make a fence or box around the guitar so that you'll always have a solid base for the router. If you make a template - which I'd recommend - make it some 2"/5 cm wider than the guitar for the same reason.