Touch up finishing help

I removed the wraparound bridge on my old ibanez and drilled holes for a tune o matic. Now i have some bare wood from the plugs and som finish chips. I know hiding this might be impossible for someone like me, i am a player not luthier but would of course like to do it as best as possible. I have some black spray paint. Any tips? 

20210329_091112.jpg

First, you've got a good start as the grain direction of your plugs matches with the body!

For a level finish you'd need to fill the pores of the plugs. If you can, try getting the plugs a bit lower, approximately the same amount as thickness of the original paint layer. A similar plug with a piece of sandpaper glued onto the tip, attached to the jaws of a pillar drill might be accurate enough. Some dishing at the edges is required but not much, that can be done with a finger and sandpaper. Apply the filler and resand just below level. Apply the black, I guess a small brush might be even better than spraying for such tiny areas. Black nail varnish might be a better choice than spray paint. Sand flush to a satin matte. Apply a coat of clear, sand level and buff. Something like that...

24 minutes ago, Bizman62 said:

First, you've got a good start as the grain direction of your plugs matches with the body!