headless bridge design for machine shop?

I'm interested in an option briefly mentioned in an old thread here, post by DandHCustoms,

although he no longer appears to be active here so I'm assuming that his promised design will never be forthcoming. Does anyone else have such a design, and if so, how easy would it be for a non-engineer to tweak?

I ask because I want to make a headless guitar, but I'm classically trained fingerstyle player, don't use a pick even on my electrics, and therefore want an extra-wide neck. I'll be buying a Warmoth neck for the project, either 1 3/4" or their superwide (for electrics) 1 7/8", but currently my only options for headless hardware at these neck widths are individually placed single nuts and saddle-tuners from ABM, Mera, or Technology4Musicians but I'm just a neophyte builder and individually placing both the single nut for each string and each individual saddle is way more than I want to bite off at this stage. Unfortunately neither Hipshot nor Jcustom offer nuts that will accomodate 1 3/4", let alone 1 7/8".

So I was beginning to think I was hosed--then ran across the above comment on this forum. That kind of thing could well be the answer to my problems. So, question #1: does anyone else have such a design?

But there's a wrinkle. even if DandHcustoms popped back up with his bridge design, it likely wouldn't support the neck width I need. (The entire reason for this project is to get that extra-wide string spacing, at least extra-wide to most of you, so that's non-negotiable.) So, question #2: if such a design exists, how easy would it be to tweak it to my idiosyncratic needs?