Skull Guitar Signed

OK, a miracle happened and I got it signed. For that I am forever grateful. I've been a huge Lynch fan from the start - he's the reason why I started playing. It was a tremendous thing that he turned around and came back to sign it for me. I'll never forget it. I was hoping to get the back of the headstock signed but for reasons I don't want to bore you with it didn't happen that way. I'm still very grateful though - I'm not really complaining - just a little confused about what to do.

Now, here's my issues:

I was planning on selling the guitar but two things are on my mind:

1. I don't want to profit from his signature

2. I don't think anyone other than a Lynch fan will recognize the markings.

3. It's obviously not finished yet. Can I still stain/dye it black/blue?

GeorgeSig%20002.jpg

GeorgeSig%20006.jpg

This may not be the right section for this - I don't know.

If you were planning on selling the guitar anyway, and didn't want to profit from his signature, then why did you have him sign it in the first place?

I am totally confused as to your intentions for the guitar. Don't mean that in a bad way, but it just doesn't add up for me at all.

If you wanted to finish the guitar black/blue, then basically the signature is gone.

If you wanted his signature for yourself cuz he's your hero, then why are you selling the guitar?

I am clueless on this one. :D

A little clarification would help. B)

PS, it's a beautiful guitar!

It's the one thing I had that I was proud of and thought he might appreciate. If you asked me last week what I thought my odds were, I'd say 10%. I guess I could have had a poster signed, but given the choice between a chance to show him my guitar and a poster, guess which one I picked? I knew there was a good chance that I would not be able to part with it if he actually signed it so now I'm at that crossroads.