Help On New Pickups and Wiring

rockfan500

Well here is what I plan on doing with my guitar. I'm new to guitar electronics and wiring and such and don't quite know what i need to acheieve what i want to do.

I currently have a Squier Stratocaster with the stock set up. I plan on purchasing three new symour duncan pickups. Two Humbuckers, one for the neck, and one for the bridge position, and a new single coil for the middle. I then also want to have 3 potometers, one controling each pickup. Those pots would be dual ones, with volume on top, and tone on the bottom. I would of course still have my five way switch controlling the pickups. I then would also like to incorporate coil tapping for both humbuckers, so i can flip a switch or something and make both humbuckers into single coils. I don't know if that is posible with regular humbuckers or if you need a certain type.

Like i said before I'm new to guitar wiring and how pickups work and such, so if you could help me out in letting me know what i need to acomplish what i want to do i will greatly appreciate your help. I'm sure my idea's sound crazy, but I think it'd be a sweet set up. Thanks

I currently have a Squier Stratocaster with the stock set up. I plan on purchasing three new symour duncan pickups. Two Humbuckers, one for the neck, and one for the bridge position, and a new single coil for the middle. I then also want to have 3 potometers, one controling each pickup. Those pots would be dual ones, with volume on top, and tone on the bottom. I would of course still have my five way switch controlling the pickups. I then would also like to incorporate coil tapping for both humbuckers, so i can flip a switch or something and make both humbuckers into single coils. I don't know if that is posible with regular humbuckers or if you need a certain type.