3 humbucker guitar

i asked about a 2 3-way switching system earlier but now i'm asking about the pickups. what's the best type of pickup for the middle humbucker (low output/high output, alnico/ceramic) I think i'm going to put an EMG system in it. I was thinking 85-N,81-M,81-B but I've also thought about putting a 60, 60A, or an 89 in the middle. It's an epiphone so i'm open to using Gibson pickups as well as DiMarzio and Seymour Duncans even though I've had no experience with SD or Gibson pickups. any suggestions would be appreciated.

Just a side note...You said about 2 3-way switches. I think you have to have one switch thats deals with pickup change and the splitting, series/paraller etc. can be done on other switches. This is because I had an expierence with a complicated system I made that you had to acitate the middle pickup and then activate separetly the other pickups and it was a big problem since I had to flick 2 switches when I wanted to change a pickup and it was very difficult and time consiming. I strongly suggest to keep any changes you might want in compination to strictly one switch flick. Think your compinations over and try to get all possible with one switch change. You may already know this and this was a useless post but better safe than sorry.

The switching system I suggested was actually a pre switch with the output going directly to the rhthym side. The pre switch determined whether the neck , middle or both pickups were sent to the rhthym side of the main switch. The idea behind this was to get all seven possible pickup combinations. I'm not too sure but i think in the middle position of a regular 2 humbucking guitar, the two pickup are in series. i hate the sound of single coil pickups in parallel. but anyway, thank you for your concern. I think I didn't explain myself very well before.