Fiberglass jem, anyone want a free one.,

ok question i am in need of some help.

i am moving into the shop this month, and once i get setup i am wanting to get back into casting some axes again.

i am tired of complaining about my stolen jem and i am sure that everyone is tired of hearing about it.

so i was thinking of this. i dont' have the mold anymore.

would anyone be willing to make a mold of a jem body.

i will paypal the money for the plaster. and for the shipping

and when i cast the next one i will make one for whoever helps me out with it free of charge.

any takers..

I found somewhere on the net a 3D cad drawing of an Ibanez Jem. It seamed to be ok with the dimentions and routings. if you want i can send you that file. It is not the mold, but you can CNC it prety fast (of course if you have the $ to do so)...

i am not an expert at it.. but i have been dabling in it. for some time.. my last one was glow in the dark but it was also crystal clear.. that one took me a month to get it done right and it still had a few flaws. i am going to make a few prototypes and see how they look, basicaly i made a template off of my ibanez some time ago and went from there. i added the appropriate pigments and hardeners. and did a semi neck thru. based off of carvins neck thru body blocks and i shaped it how i wanted in the middle for the pickups and mounting hard ware. and then i added in dowel rods horizontally to the rough outline of the guitar. and added the criss cross fibers in there. greased the mold and applied the mixture. that was the first one and it was a mess i ruined the carpet. so now i wont' do it without a shop. but i figured whn i iron out the details of the shop i would try it again adn post my results..

well hmm not exactly sure what you mean but in anutshell you take mold of what you wish to copy.. when its finished.. you grease your mold add in your fibers. pour in your catalyst and let it set.