Went out of the saddle space

Hello everyone! This is my first time posting here.

I have checked the projectguitar.com and I haven't found anything about my problem yet.

I use Jackson guitar with 11-52 gauge Blue Steel strings. Originally the guitar came with the set of 9-42, tuned on E. I have my guitar tuned on D, with floyd tremolo set in line with the guitar body.

I have a problem with the intonation. The saddle of the lowest D string is moved as far from the neck as possible and it is still a tiny bit sharp. All others are very nice set and there's still some room to place the saddle a bit further from the neck.

This strange issue is killing me for half a year. I have tightened the truss rod, till it wasn't almost completely tightened (when tightening, some noise produced during the job, so I loosened just a bit, so I made it sure). What can I do? Should I change string gauge? I really like 11-52, because smaller gauge is too floppy for me in D.

Others tell me to screw out the truss rod, lay my guitar on a desk with front panel, lift the neck a bit and then starting to screwing the tross rod back in while holding the body down and pulling the neck towards me (gently).

I am a bit sceptic about the last suggestion, even though it sounds like a wise advice.

Thanks a lot!

The only ways I see to fix it are to ( a ) move the bridge back a little bit (since it's FR it'd be even more of a pain than something like a TOM--not really a viable option), ( b ) change string guage, or ( c ) tune standard. Other than that, you could sell the guitar and try other guitars of the same model and see if you can get them to intonate correctly, or just settle for slightly out of tune leadwork.

The best option if you can do it would be to drill and tap a new hold down for the saddle in the base plate of the trem.

Oh and welcome to the forum Amorphis :D

If I'm honest, this has crossed my mind just yesterday night.