Multi-ply board guitar construction

Hey people! Well.. don't start laughing at me immediately because I'm going to build a guitar out of multi plyboard; it's just to try it out =D I don't know if this is the right forum to post it, but since it's more like a solid-body guitar than a hollow-body, I thought "Whatever!" .

Ok down to the point. I'm creating this guitar out of multiplyboard (I'll call it multiplex ok?) It's going to be a Les Paul Junior style semi-acoustic ( B) ) My plan is this: Sandwich two layers of multiplex(18 mm thick) between 2 layers of triplex (3.6 mm) . I've created a website where you can see my daily progress.

Semi-Acoustic guitar out of Multi-ply board

Hope you like it..it's my first project ever :D

BTW..half of the parts come from a strat-clone which i bought from my brother =D

hi, funny idea. i pay 8€ for an alder and 13€ for a mahogany blank. i get the wood unfinished (picture) and then do all the work and gluing myself. takes some time, but saves money, too!!! if you are from germany let me know and maybe i can send you some wood someday for your next solid body project. :-)

J41000148.jpg

Well, another update on my project; it's now the end of day 2. We've switched the plans from a semi-acoustic guitar to a solidbody(first project, trying to keep things as easy as possible :D ) but work's going on just fine. Here's a pic of how the body parts look now

endday2.jpg

And , since I couldn't resist putting on the neck , here's a picture of the body with the neck on it

fullday2.jpg

I know they may look a bit sloppy, but I don't care B)

well, that's all I have to say now, so go ahead, post some replies and make my day :D

The pickup routes are a touch rough...err....

that and the control route....why did you cut it from both???

why get 2 covers??? what do you plan to screw them into???

that and the knot on the back is just itching to cause you trouble

Maybe I'm missing something...are these templates???