tremelo tension screws

ok so im fairly new to the guitar and ive been learning on a new squire strat, i decided to have a mess around with the tremelo springs etc, and i noticed one of the tension screws was screwed in more than the other, i leveled it up with the other one but after i took off my set of strings i saw that both screws tilt to the left causing the springs to be pushed agaisnt the side, is this commen or is it bad workmanship cos its a squire. this must mess up the whammy too.

i wanted to know if the best way off correcting the screws should i unscrew them and put them in straight off hammer them the the right angle etc.

thanks.

ah the birth of yet another tweaker of guitars...

on to your question. the 3 springs on the back side of your guitar are indeed tension springs for the trem. it really depends on the player how tight or loose he likes them. you basicly just need enough tension to hold the trem flat against the body, so your action is as low as you like it. i like to have 3 springs all straight across, parallel to one another. if you never use the trem, you could even put all five springs in, and tighten it down, and it's pretty much like a stop tail.

it's all what you're into. rock on dude. :D

ah the birth of yet another tweaker of guitars...

on to your question. the 3 springs on the back side of your guitar are indeed tension springs for the trem. it really depends on the player how tight or loose he likes them. you basicly just need enough tension to hold the trem flat against the body, so your action is as low as you like it. i like to have 3 springs all straight across, parallel to one another. if you never use the trem, you could even put all five springs in, and tighten it down, and it's pretty much like a stop tail.

as far as the screws, i think they should be as staight as possible. i guess it could effect the motion of the bridge bu i doubt it would be noticable.

it's all what you're into. rock on dude. :D