First Build - 6 String Bass

Hello all,

I have probably spent 50 hours reading this forum, and have purchased Hiscock's book for the second time, since I lost it in the move from new york to north carolina. I have been playing guitar/bass for nine years and have been wanting to build for most of that time. I want to build a neck-through 6 string bass. i have a full-scale drawing/picture with just about all dimensions except for the knobs and cavities, not sure how to post it though.

specs as follows:

34" scale, 22 frets

Body wings:

3/4" curly maple/ 1/4" walnut veneer/ 3/4" curly maple

Neck:

7 piece curly maple/purple heart/ CM/PH/CM/PH/CM

I would like to use purple heart for the fretboard, but im not sold

I do not know what size or material for frets, i also do not know what neck angle

I have no idea what type of nut to chose

I am unsure whether to use two truss rods, or use one with two CF pieces.

I would appreciate feedback on a possible neck radius and i will most likely make it assemmetrical

Electronics/hardware:

2 EMG-HZ Bass Pickups (stew mac), although im open to others as my playing styles differ greatly and im not particular

hotshot bridge

I have not chosen machine heads, but i want the head to be 1/2" thick so whatever is compatible

Head:

Angled 12 degrees, im not sure if i will put a veneer on the head

Finish:

I like Truoil or shellac with a coat of nitro, i like the curly maple as is, maybe a touch darker. i will have to learn more about their application when it comes time