Epi Coustic Problems!

hey all im new to the acoustic scene, so watch out.... B)

I have an old 70's epiphone FT-140 that i have loved dearly for a loooooong time. The problem is, its startin to fall apart on me and i need some advice:

1) I think i need a new bridge because everytime i strum a chord, it makes a small rattle sound and it will not go away. it sounds like it could be coming from the bridge, but then again, what the hell do i know? so if i need a new bridge, what would be your suggestion(s)?

2) I like to play coustics with electric strings because i can fret them better. but i just put a new set on and the entire guitar goes out of tune after one song. it never did that to me before and i think it might be the tuners, but again, im not sure. If i need new ones, what kind??

Im pretty sure thats all thats going wrong with it, but if i come across another problem, ill be sure to let yall know! :D

cheers

Get an inspection mirror and look at the underneath-side of the bridge. I believe you will find both problems. The buzz/rattle could be loose fasteners or cracked bridging. The tuning problems are probly the string ends pulling up into the pegholes. The ends need to be wedged against the front edge of the pegholes so they don't enter the hole itself. Worn or bent pegs can cause this and it will get worse as the holes wear. It's an accoustic thing.

hey guys thanks for the advice! but last night i found another problem... :D i was trying to make sure that the buzz was from the bridge, when i noticed one of the screws connected to the bridge was loose. so i tried tightening it and it just plain fell off. with half of the thread still in the hole. this means i have to find a new bridge right???