Noob Needing Help To Restore A Stained Maple Neck

yngvay23

Hey everybody, i am just a newbie, more of a player, this will be my first experience with wood working, i recently bought a fender strat, but as you can see its awfully stained , greenish and black, i want to restore it, i tried sanding it with a 360 wet/dry sandpaper, very smooth, i got the oil finish off, and some of the blackened stuff, but its still awful for me, i still see blackened stuff, and greenish stuff, can anybody tell me if theres anything i can do after removing the finish adn some of the stained stuff to remove all of it to make it really clean like it was recently bought??? is there any chemical i can use to set it to the fretboard to remove all that stains??? and then i would like to know what stuff should i buy to make it more like an orange looking, maple neck, not just a white one, i heard i could get translucent lacquer but it would leave the color just white, and i want it more orangy, like this

creamesp.jpg

What should i buy?? please help me out?? i really want to restore this neck, its fast, and i would love to leave it just as if it was just new. ...

Hope a soon response

oh and by the way here are the Strat pics, not very clear but you can see the darkened-greenish areas,

Its a strange strat, Fender logo is weird, its a japanese fender guitar, but dunno, what year is it from , dont know anything it was abargain i got it very cheap... well thanks for helping me out

DSC00970.JPGDSC00968.JPGDSC00967.JPG

If those stained areas on the frets are also worn down , ie. below the surface of the surrounding fretboard then there is not much chance of making it look right. Just think of it as regular wear and tear. Did you know that some folks actully try to make their brand new guitars look like that? Its called "relic-ing". :D